Grandbaby Love Goo

Walking through the living room, I look down and right there they were!  Perfect little footprints on the floor.  Details of every toe visible and stopping me in my tracks.

What a joy and unexpected blessing to see this artful picture, a little piece of my grandson who recently stood there barefooted and full of some sort of “goo” that remained behind!

He is the sweetest little man and I am so blessed to have this special time with him.

While Mom settles into her new job, I have the privilege of caring for him for a few months.  He has the sweetest disposition and just makes us laugh constantly!

The way he holds a camera or cell phone up to his face and says “Cheeeeeeeeeeeeze” just makes me melt with happiness!  His little frustrations and expressions of personality often force a giggle from all who are near.  He drives his little car throughout the living room, but when bumping into various things, he just screams out of frustration and throws out little “hmphs!” and sighs.  Is this a sign of future “road rage” to come?! haha

I love the way he wakes up in the mornings, all smiles and ready to snuggle.  He carries on conversations that would convince anyone he knows at least ten different foreign languages.  Laughing and using his arms for emphasis, he spurts out tales of grand significance!

I wish I could have kept this footprint forever!  If it were up to me, I would have pulled up the plank and framed it on my wall.

I love this little man!

3 Comments

Filed under Blessings, Children, Family, Gifts, Grandchildren, Joy, Life, Love

3 responses to “Grandbaby Love Goo

  1. mamadestroy

    All children should be as surrounded by love as this little boy clearly is. Your daughter and your grandson are lucky indeed.

Leave a Reply

