Rant and Rave

Rant:

The Walmart checker who did not want to comp “Calabicita” for “Zucchini”.

The same Walmart checker who did not want to comp 1lb of broccoli crowns for 1lb of broccoli crowns wrapped in plastic and on a styrofoam platter.

Walmart comp policy period.  Why have the policy if you are going to give people a hard time when they try to do it?

Empty toilet paper roll on the dispenser.  Again.

I bought this cereal……..yesterday!?

Rave: 

A Hubby who would clean the house on his day off.

It’s March and I’m actually on schedule for my bible reading plan.

The granddaughter asking to go to “Mickey Donnells”.

Cooking new things for dinner — I love to cook!

Three seriously the-boys-did-not-have-a-meltdown-nor-even-hardly-complain great school days in a row!

The smile of my grandson while I was singing “Twinkle Twinkle Little Star” via Skype!

1 Comment

Filed under Attitude, Blessings, Children, Family, Gifts, God, Home School, Homeschool, homeschooling, Joy, Life, Love, Parenting

One response to “Rant and Rave

  1. That’s why I never comp. I don’t want to deal with the headaches that come with it. I’d rather drive here and there every once in a while for the real deal – or just skip it altogether.

    “Mickey Donnells” – too cute!

    And lucky you on those school days! I’m jealous! And I hope they continue for you!

Leave a Reply

