In a pirate’s world

I feel I may drown in a sea full of Legos

where Pirates and see eels abound.

I find myself strapped on the wings of a Nerf bullet

flying here and there all around.

Bodily gases arise in discussion

in always a humorous way!

Little boys laugh at the brink of disaster,

when things falter or tumble or sway.

Bits of puff cereal stuck on my sock,

You never know what you may find.

Walking through my house on any given day

Step carefully before you unwind!

My laundry basket is now on the couch

poised for a basketball dunk.

The dish soap is missing, there’s chips in the chair

and who knows what other junk!

My two little boys are amazing weird creatures

On my toes they keep me each day.

In a pirate’s world there are many adventures

Keep me off the plank Lord I pray!

4 Comments

Filed under Blessings, Children, Family, God, Home School, Homeschool, homeschooling, Humor, Joy, Life, Parenting, Poetry

4 responses to “In a pirate’s world

  1. Pirate Daddy

    I would say

    That is the way

    When you fall prey

    To the little Pirate’s sway

    May the Lord continue to bless you with these special Pirate’s

    Each and every day!

  2. Thank you “Pirate Daddy” 🙂 lol

  3. Kari

    Very good!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

