Little Boys

I am so blessed to have two little boys!  They brighten my day when I least expect it, and I thought I would share some of it with you…

The five year old:

“Momma, my sunglasses are too little for my eyelashes.”

“Googley”  (The silly word he picked out as a reminder of when an attitude needs adjusting. 

(Negotiation when Daddy tells him to get off the computer game because he needs to work on his sermon)  “Ok, Dad.  Let’s do this…Whoever touches that black chair is 1st to the computer, ok?  1, 2, 3, go!”  (Dad holds him back and then runs ahead to the chair.)       “Googley! Googley Dad!  You can’t do that!”

(When I didn’t hold a door open for him)  “Why you can’t be a gentleman girl, Mom?”

(When he thought he heard a knock at the front door)  “Mom!  That knockin’ at the door…..actually that was God!”

The seven year old:

(While watching “Fireproof”, the movie, the scene is where Kirk Cameron has been trying so hard to make his marriage work, and then is served divorce papers.  He opens the document, scans it, and then slides down to the floor, absolutely devastated.)  “What is that Momma? … Bills?”

(Passing by road construction in town…)  “Why are all the road workers brown, Mom?”

(While reading in James about orphans and widows…) “Pure and undefiled religion in the sight of our God and Father is this:  to visit opponents and windows in their distress…”

Today, I’m thankful for my little boys!  I love them!  

3 Comments

Filed under Blessings, Children, Family, Gifts, God, Humor, Joy, Life, Parenting, Thanks

3 responses to “Little Boys

  1. Kelly

    Oh my goodness! How adorable. I loved the one about opening the door and the one about Fireproof. Too funny!

  2. LOL. That’s funny! I agree, I LOVED the one about Fireproof. Actually, tell the oldest that if he ever wants to see that scenario acted out in real life that he should pop on over to our house on the 1st and 15th of the month. 😉

  3. Stacy West

    I love your boys, too! We are having Black withdrawal over here in babyland!!

Leave a Reply

