Thankful Thursday

Today I’m thankful for:

  1. Last second protection from what could have been a really bad wreck on Tuesday.
  2. The opportunity to teach the boys, without consequence,  the reason for sitting properly in a car with the seatbelt on.
  3. A more organized and productive week.
  4. A daughter and son, who saved me from an asthmatic disaster, by cleaning out the back storage building this week.
  5. The month of March starting on a Sunday.  We have a personalized school calendar where at the beginning of each month the numbers must be moved to create the new month’s calendar.  Since February started on a Sunday, and March starts on a Sunday, all I had to do was add the 29th, 30th, and 31st!  (I know, small to you, but huge to me since I loathe unsticking and resticking all the numbers each month! lol)
  6. Whatever Wednesday — It was really fun last night!
  7.  Blackberry Pomegranate yogurt 🙂
  8. My son’s seizure-free illness this week.
  9. Public libraries.
  10. A freshly mowed yard.
  11. A moment of watching a daughter and both sons jumping on the trampoline WITH the dog!
  12. The duct tape that is holding my daughter’s Infinity together….we might be a red-neck, lol!
  13. A hard working husband who gives to our family beyond all expectation.
  14. Beautiful, sunny and warm weather.
  15. Coupons.
  16. A free field trip to the Ft. Worth Stockyards.
  17. Sight.
  18. The internet.
  19. Watching the boys really get into playing with some of their old toys.
  20. Jesus Christ, who really belongs at the top of this list!
4 Comments

Filed under Blessings, Children, Christ, Family, Gifts, God, Grace, Humor, Jesus, Life, Thankful Thursday, Thanks

4 responses to “Thankful Thursday

  1. Niki

    I just want to say that I am thankful for your blogs. Even though sometimes you may feel that no one is reading (or posting a comment, like me) they are. You are a blessing to me and I am humbled by your list. It makes me stop and appreciate the little things in my life, like the fact that my son is dressed up in his Superman pj’s with a lone ranger mask on, pretending to be Spiderman. How quickly these times will disappear! I am thankful that I can enjoy my son being little while I can. And I am thankful for Julie. 🙂

  2. Stacy West

    Thanks for clueing me in on the whole calendar thing. Most months our magnetic calendar does not get changed until the middle of the month because…well, you know! Man, I think I am whining! No whining; only thankfulness!!!

  3. Jessica

    I would like to add antibiotics to that list please….and cold medicine that makes babies sleep(is that so wrong?)
    and Julie(Niki is such a suck up, but I can’t let her get ahead of me)

  4. Julie

    Awww…..you all make me feel so special!!!! I’m so thankful for friends like you! Only really GOOD friends would hang around a person like me, lol! 🙂

    You know, it’s really neat how God works. We (I) have spent several weeks dwelling on the negative….economy, family issues, stuff, and it’s only when I start to blog about thankfulness that I truly begin to remember all that I have to be thankful for. I’m beginning to love Thankful Thursday more each week. Life is in such a better perspective now.

    Love you all very much…..even the one who drugs her baby for sleep! 😉

Leave a Reply

