Apology and Sincere Regret

I apologize for the break in my Acts study….but I have an apology to make to my daughter. 

I just want to let everyone know that I apologize for trying to cover my sin by accusing my daughter of sin.  The Bible says, “Judge not, lest you be judged.”  My daughter, the eldest, is one of the most helpful and wonderful daughters that any person could have.  I have had many sleepless nights since Saturday because of my actions.  I will pay for my daughter’s bills for the next couple of months to make up for the actions that I had towards her.  Please forgive me, everyone, for the way I acted towards her in my attempt to justify my sin.

8 Comments

Filed under God

8 responses to “Apology and Sincere Regret

  1. Sure was a long time between sin and confesson. Then to try and throw money at it. How long must I fund your sins?
    My…My…My

    Just kidding!

  2. heaintthroughwithmeyet

    This is so cute.

    But you on your way, since you realised YOUR sin.

    I am pretty sure God will forgive you 🙂

    Love Andrea

  3. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

    The daughter has won the battle!!!!!

    🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

    You gotta admit, mom, that was good!

  4. tracimac

    Wait, Kenya said that the “kids” were the ones that apologized. She didn’t say anything about me have to admit and apologize for stuff. What’s up with that? 🙂 It’s ok sista, these kids just need to have an example on how to do it right, when they have to apologize later. Love ya! 8)

  5. Pingback: I’ve Been Blogjacked. « God Is…Resurrection and Life

  6. Julie

    Husband – you were in this from the start, huh?

    Daughter – I am not even going there…but, starting on the 1st of the month, the rent for your bedroom is increasing.

    Andrea – Oh, Andrea! You are an innocent bystander! I’m so sorry you were caught in the trap of our crazy family. We seem to be having blog wars lately. If you don’t believe me…check out my other daughter’s latest post: http://pamblack.wordpress.com/2008/03/11/out-of-control-parents/
    Thanks for the encouragement about God forgiving my sin, though. I admit it, I still have my share of it 🙂

    Traci – You know my weirdo kids! All of you have thought Kenya was “the good one” all this time. Well, now you know!!! She’s pretty much the pack leader! 🙂

  7. KENNETH

    I thought it was you. She had me hooked in also. I am so sorry!

    Love You

  8. Looks like you are a real professional. Did you study about the topic? haha..

Leave a Reply

