Searching.

 

I am absolutely amazed at the things people search for and end up finding this blog!  WordPress has a pretty amazing stat page that shares this information.  I don’t know who or where the people are, but apparently people arrive at “God Is…” by searching the following phrases:

  • Wholly for God
  • God and seizures
  • party
  • party hats
  • I have this small bump on my head
  • What bumps on the head are made of
  • What God expects from our mouth
  • dogs sick eating grub worms
  • something filthy (oh great!?…I wonder how THIS happened?!!)
  • public laundry
  • faith
  • treatments for grub worms in april
  • tickling in throat parasite (ewwwww!?!)
  • God never said it would be easy
  • seizure caused from bump to the head
  • picture worm found in milk
  • my son ate a worm (ha!  Thank you Lord….we are not the only one!)
  • mathematical equation of God
  • head knock + no lump
  • holy is the Lord God Almighty
  • adenoid surgery
  • febrile seizure related to worm problem

Millions of people all over the world are searching.  Searching for relevant answers to the relevant questions in their life. 

All of this searching made me wonder….

What is God saying when He searches for you? 

Much like the billboards you see along the roadside, I expect that He says:

  • I love you
  • Come back
  • Listen to Me
  • I know what’s best
  • It’s all for your good
  • I will protect you
  • I am here
  • Get to work
  • Yes
  • No
  • Maybe Someday
  • Trust Me
  • Just believe

Take a moment to respond to each of these as if God was physically in front of you, face to face.  What would your responses be?  Would we be ashamed to answer truthfully?  Do we really trust that “God Is…”?

“Then the Lord God called to Adam and said to him, “Where are you?” 

Just as God called to Adam in the Garden of Eden (Genesis 3:9), He calls to us in much the same way today.  Although He already knows, He calls to us and says “Where are you?” when we attempt to hide our distrust and sin.  He continually calls us back!….THAT’s the Good News!  He continually WANTS us back with Him!  He forgives us and encourages us to return to Him.  (Praise the Lord!)

5 Comments

Filed under Attitude, Bible, Blessings, Blogging, Church, Commitment, Creation, Faith, Family, Father, God, Grace, Joy, Life, Love, Obedience, Priorities, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Searching.

  1. Cynthia

    Hey, Julie,
    I just wanted to say hello and let you know we are remembering you in our prayers on a regular basis. hope your new church is treating you well. We miss you all. Tell the boys I said hello and give them a big hug for me.

    Talk to ya later.
    cynthia

  2. Julie, this is such a good post, simple and powerful. Thank you!

    I have often been surprised at the search terms that bring people to faithwalk as well. The Lord knows how to get seeking hearts to the right places hm?

    Blessings to you Julie, and Jesus immeasurable love and grace!

    Susan

  3. I’ve read this post several times, but haven’t been able to find the words to express my heart. While looking (searching) for a scripture, God took me to Romans 8:27 – And he that searcheth the hearts knoweth what is the mind of the Spirit, because he maketh intercession for the saints according to the will of God. Isn’t it funny. While the world is searching the Internet to find answers, God is searching our hearts because he already knows the answers.

  4. Shell

    This post was absolutely wonderful! Found your site through Dale’s space. It is wonderful to find other Christian websites. Grace to you

  5. Julie

    Hi Shell!

    Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you’ll come back again! Do I know you?

    Many blessings,
    Julie

Leave a Reply

