Diggin’ Jesus.

My friend, Susan at Faithwalk, has tagged me!  It seems that I am supposed to list 5 things that I dig about Jesus, and then tag 5 other bloggers to do the same.

Here are the Rules:

  1. Those Tagged will share 5 things they dig about Jesus.
  2. Those tagged will tag 5 other bloggers.
  3. Those tagged will provide a link in the comments section here with their name so that others can read them.

I dig Jesus because:

1. He was able to look ahead in time, see me, and still choose to endure the cross.
2. He sustains me daily, whether I acknowledge it or not, and forgives my many failures.
3. I love it when He talks to me about the perfect subject at the perfect time!
4. He provides me with security, stability, and hope.
5. Our names start with the same letter ;0)

Now, for my 5 victims “The Chosen Ones”!!… (I decided to pick all women because, well….I just couldn’t picture my husband doing this?!! ha ha)

1.Cherie at Heart2Heart

2.Kenya at UnComfort Zone

3.Johnnie at MorselsfromGod

4.Leslie at RecoveringNoah.com

5. Rhonda at Rhonda’s Space

 I hope you all participate in this tag, although I promise I will wish no calamities upon you if you should decide NOT to! — God will still love you;  you will not have to feel guilty about not sending on “the message”; nor will you have to be concerned with losing your salvation!! ha ha (don’t you just “love” (?) e:mails that make threats like that?!)

Still…it’s nice that we all “Dig Jesus” together 🙂

5 Comments

Filed under Attitude, Bible, Blogging, Children, Faith, Family, Friends, Gifts, God, Grace, Humor, Identity, Joy, Life, Love, Tag

5 responses to “Diggin’ Jesus.

  1. Hey Julie!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog and for the comment! I am looking forward to the Homeschool meeting on Monday. Maybe it won’t rain and the kids will be able to swim!
    Please keep Michael in your prayers! He will definitely need them!
    Sunday mornings have been such a blessing and getting together during the week is a great way to get to know each other! I am sooooo excited with all that is going on!
    God is so good to us and we truly don’t deserve it!
    We will be praying for you and Kenneth in your new roles also!
    Blessings,
    Dreama

  2. Hi Julie,

    Just to let you know that I see that I have been tagged. I will get mine up hopefully tomorrow morning! Have an awesome day!

  3. I can’t believe I didn’t comment the first time I read this, so sorry Julie! I was in a bit if a well rough time and not leaving too many comments.
    Thanks for participating in this and I love your answers!
    May Jesus Bless you , Bless you, Bless you!

    Susan

  4. Julie

    Susan,

    Don’t worry about it. I completely understand! I hope your rough time is over now. Mine finally released after a few days. (Praise the Lord!) I just reaaaallllllyyy dislike feeling like that! I know God uses those time to deal with me, but it’s no fun. Thankfully, He is restoring my joy even now.

    Many blessings,

    Julie

  5. Pingback: at the Top! « God Is…

Leave a Reply

