Singing.

I have had this song on my mind, and in my head for two days now.  Try as I might, I can’t quit singing it!  — Have you ever had that happen?

It’s a wonderful song, though, and as I stopped to consider it today, God impressed upon me the need to share it with you.  I don’t know why.  I don’t know what He’ll use it for today.  It is simple words on a blog that few may ever see. 

However, I pray that you, too, will be blessed through its’ words and the message it brings. 

(As sung by Matt Redman )

NOTHING BUT THE BLOOD

Your blood speaks a better word

Than all the empty claims I’ve heard upon this earth

Speaks righteousness for me

and stands in my defense

Jesus it’s your blood

 

Your cross testifies in grace

Tells of the Father’s heart to make a way for us

Now boldly we approach

Not by earthly confidence

It’s only by Your blood

 

What can wash away our sins?

What can make us whole again?

Nothing but the blood

Nothing but the blood of Jesus

 

What can wash us pure as snow?

Welcomed as the friends of God?

Nothing but your blood

Nothing but your blood King Jesus

 

2 Comments

Filed under Bible, Blogging, Children, Church, Contemporary, Faith, Family, Gifts, God, Grace, Holy, Life, Love, Matt Redman, Obedience, Prayer, Witness, Worship

2 responses to “Singing.

  1. cherie

    I just love that song too. Every time we sing that one I think about that Scripture that says…”God made him who had no sin to be sin[ for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.”
    Only by the offering of Christ’s sinless life …His Perfect Blood, are we able to come to know our Maker…God!
    Thanks Julie…now I have a song with which to start my day!
    “So boldy we approach, not by earthly confidence. It’s only by your blood…” La la la laaaaa 🙂

  2. Buddy

    Yeah I like this one too. We are singing it in the set tomorrow. I think you should come play and sing with us. 🙂

Leave a Reply

