Everything.

Well….I’ve done it!  I’ve joined the world of blogging.  My daughters are probably thinking I’m in a mid-life crisis, especially since I’m also no longer wearing straight leg jeans, but it’s true…the blogging world is here! 

Why am I blogging?  Well…it seemed like the most logical way to combine the thoughts in my mind with a desire to interact in the adult world.  Most of my days are spent potty training, playing trains and watching Blue’s Clues, and actually, it’s an absolute joy to be able to do so!  I am so grateful that God has brought me home to care for my family, and am in continuous awe at His never-ending provision. 

Still, I often desire to interact in a more mature setting.  Being able to share my thoughts, revelations, successes and failures in this blog should help fulfill that need.  So…with all that being said, I’m glad you’re here!  I look forward to your comments, and our acknowledgment of all the things that “GOD IS…”!

P.S.  This theme is REALLY green, huh?!

4 Comments

Filed under Blogging

4 responses to “Everything.

  1. Pam-cakes

    Well, i do have to admit, i am suprised. And proud of you. And i dont think your going throught a mid-life crisis…(ok,maybe a little)lol Just kidding!

    But congratulations to joining the world of bloggers…one day, i shall join you all…one day. LoL

    I love you mom!
    -PAM

  2. Welcome to the blogging world… I think you will enjoy it.

  3. Very nice. I like it a lot! I’ve sorta started one myself… but haven’t been keeping it current. It’s a lot of fun, but would be even better if people actually visited it and made comments. It seems there are problems with people actually getting logged on to my site. Would you mind seeing if you can get it, and leave a comment for me? It would encourage me greatly!

    Thanks, Julie for starting the accountability group. I’m enjoying RTBT with the group. I will post an update soon.

  4. Welcome to the blogosphere! I just started doing this in the Fall and have come to realize its exactly what I think you’re looking for. I love to write but really have no outlet for it. Not a book writer I don’t think. But this gives me the chance to see what others are doing and yes, have some ADULT interaction. I got here through your comment to The Voice Of One. Enjoy! It is really green.

Leave a Reply

